logo

Moi

BIO

After starting the photo at age 13, I integrated at the age of 20, The Ecole des Métiers de l'Image des Gobelins in Paris, to attend a training course in advertising photography. I started my business in 1998 and I worked in Paris for 6 years, for make-up artists, stylists, and in music in particular.

Here are some examples of regular publications in the Press: Dépêche Mode, Marie-Claire Maison, ELLE, Télérama, Rolling Stone France, Trax, Groove, Ragga, Rocksound, etc .

I produced portraits of more than 200 internationally renowned music groups ( Jane Birkin,  Joey Starr, Norah Jones, Femi Kuti, Placebo, Destiny's Child, Israel Vibration, TLC, Tété, Diam's, Cranberries, Annie Lennox, De la Soul, White Stripes, Motorhead ....), in France, England and very regularly in the United States.

Installed in Bordeaux, since 2004, I continue the photos of music and singers (with the Shaman Studio), and open my field of activities in the world of Wine (illustration domains, winery / vat room / tasting room, portraits, reports manual work, bottles in atmospheres or in pack-shot, food pairing, macro terroir, etc ...) for large vineyards, including several Grands Crus Classified throughout the region.

I became the official photographer of the Cité du Vin, and I contributed to their visual identity since 2015. My images are present in all the press, the brochures of the City, their website, etc. Other fields are also part of my photographic activities, as for institutions such as The Departemental Council of Gironde, the Domaine de MALAGAR, the Communauté d'Agglomération du Grand Dax, but also a whole range of companies (see list of customers).

Photos of portraits and events are also made for individuals, and I use my professional know-how to make aesthetic and unforgettable all the private moments.

My Philosophy

QUALITY, POSITIVITY, SIMPLICITY, AUTHENTICITY

My story :

The pursuit of happiness has always been my motivation. My most important effort is to capture and share with others the positive elements of life. To observe, to be patient, to keep an open mind, to grasp all that is beautiful and the best that people has to offer, will always be my goal.

3 specialties:

- Priority to the positive aspects.
- Great attention to harmony of colors
- Very graphic macro detail photos.

Operation :

I use the techniques of studio lights in reportage, that is to say that I mix a visual testimony and an aesthetic enhancement. Depending on the situation, I will use the natural light, or add studio flash lights, to create the most appropriate result. My aim is to represent the authenticity of your work or location, to keep it genuine, and to bring out its best qualities.

Availability :

Answers to emails and requests for quotations are made as quickly as possible, usually by the same day or in less than 48h. We can schedule a pre-production meeting, on location, before the shooting, if necessary.

My assets :

My attention to detail while being aware of the essentials, my empathy and my great patience, my involvement in your project, humanly and artistically, my determination to seek a wide variety of angles, perspectives, my search for beauty in everything.

Post-production :

All the photos are retouched in high and low resolution. Each image is sublimated, cropped if necessary, refined. I do not apply any transformations that could distort the subject, but each photo is finalized to be very clean. Some are transformed in black and white, some are in panoramic size. This final step is very important because it is like the delicious sauce which comes to sublimate a good dish !

Delivery delay :

If the pictures taken are those of an event, I can deliver a selection of 10 photos retouched, 24h or 48h after. Otherwise, the usual delay is 20 days (it can be modified if depending on my planning). I work alone and it is often tricky to give a fixed time, because I have many requests arriving at the last moment, but I always do the best, communicating with you.

My rates :

By choice, I do not put rates online, the quotations are made according to your needs, and the work that it represents. I work with a package that varies depending on the use that will be made of the images, according to the distance  and according to the time spent taking pictures and touch-ups.

logo

Moi

Parcours

Après avoir démarré la photo à 13 ans, j'ai intégré, à l'âge de 20 ans, l'Ecole des Métiers de l'Image des Gobelins à Paris, pour suivre une formation en photographie publicitaire. J'ai créé mon entreprise en 1998 et j'ai travaillé sur la capitale pendant 6 ans, pour des maquilleurs-coiffeurs, des stylistes, et dans la musique tout particulièrement.

Voici des exemples de parutions régulières dans la Presse : Dépêche Mode, Marie-Claire Maison, Elle, Télérama, Rolling Stone France, Trax, Groove, Ragga, Rocksound, etc ...

J'ai réalisé des portraits de plus de 200 groupes de musique de notoriété internationale (Jane Birkin, Joey Starr, Norah Jones, Femi Kuti, Placebo, Destiny’s child, Israel Vibration, TLC, Tété, Diam’s, les Cranberries, Annie Lennox, De la Soul, White Stripes, Motorhead ….), en France, en Angleterre et très régulièrement aux Etats-Unis.

Installée à Bordeaux, depuis 2004, je continue les photos de musique et de chanteurs (avec le Shaman Studio), et j'ouvre mon champ  d'activités dans le monde du Vin (illustration domaines, chai /cuvier /salle dégustation, portraits, reportages travail manuel, bouteilles en ambiance ou en packshot, accords met-vin, macro terroir, etc.) pour de grands domaines viticoles, et notamment plusieurs Grands Crus Classés sur toute la région.

Je suis devenue la photographe officielle de la Cité du Vin, et contribue à leur identité visuelle depuis 2015. Mes images sont présentes dans toute la presse, les brochures de la Cité, leur site web, etc ... D'autres domaines font aussi partie de mes activités photographiques, comme pour des institutions telles que le Conseil Départemental de Gironde, le Domaine de MALAGAR, la Communauté d'Agglomération du Grand Dax, mais aussi tout un panel de sociétés (voir liste des clients).

Les photos de portraits et d'évènements sont réalisés également pour des particuliers, et j' utilise mon savoir-faire professionnel pour rendre esthétique et inoubliables tous les moments privés.

Ma philosophie

QUALITE, POSITIVITE, SIMPLICITE, AUTHENTICITE

Mon Histoire :

L'aventure qui m'a toujours animée est la poursuite du bonheur et comment le capturer pour le partager. Observer, être patiente, garder l'esprit ouvert, saisir tout ce qui est beau et témoigner de ce que les personnes font de mieux sera toujours mon but.

3 spécialités :

- Priorité au positif sous toutes ses formes
- Une grande attention portée à l'harmonie des teintes
- Photos de détails en macro très graphiques

Fonctionnement :

J'utilise les techniques de lumières de studio en reportage, c'est-à-dire que je mélange un témoignage visuel et une mise en valeur esthétique. Parfois en utilisant ce qui est sur place, parfois en amenant des éclairages. Je fais de l'illustration du Réel, en mettant en avant les atouts ou qualités du sujet, quel qu'il soit.

Disponibilité :

Je réponds aux mails et aux demandes de devis le plus vite possible, parfois le lendemain, si je suis en prises de vues intensives. Si cela est nécessaire, je me déplace pour un premier rendez-vous de repérage directement sur le lieu du reportage.

Mes atouts :

Mon attention portée aux détails tout en ayant conscience de l'essentiel, mon empathie et ma très grande patience,  mon implication dans votre projet, humainement et artistiquement,  ma détermination à chercher une grande variété d'angles, de perspectives, ma recherche de la beauté en toute chose.

Post-production :

Je retouche toutes les photos en haute et basse définition. Chaque image est sublimée, recadrée si besoin, peaufinée. Pas de transformations qui dénaturent le sujet, mais chaque image est finalisée pour être impeccable. Certaines sont passées en noir et blanc, d'autres recadrées en panoramique. Cette étape finale est très importante car elle est comme la sauce délicieuse qui vient sublimer un bon plat !

Délais de livraison :

Si les photos concernent un évènement, je peux livrer une sélection de 10 photos retouchées, dans les 24h ou 48h. Sinon, le délai habituel est de 20 jours (il peut être modifié si mes shootings s'enchaînent sans pause). Je travaille seule et il est souvent délicat de donner un délai fixe, car j'ai beaucoup de demandes qui arrivent au dernier moment.Mais je fais toujours au mieux, en m'adaptant à votre besoin et en communiquant avec vous.

Mes tarifs :

Par choix, je ne mets pas de tarifs en ligne, les devis se font en fonction de vos besoins et du travail que cela représente. Je fonctionne avec un forfait qui varie selon l'utilisation qui sera faite des images, selon la distance et selon le temps consacré aux prises de vues et aux retouches.